Like Apps Home Page Logo

What is train running status?

Train running status tells the current location of trains along with the delay information. It also tells the expected time of departure and arrival at stations where the train is yet to arrive. It is a important information for passengers who wants to travel by Indian Railways as there is a high chance of train getting late.

Does this mean I have to pay extra for Tatkal tickets?

Yes. You will need to pay extra if you book Tatkal tickets. Moreover, the senior citizen discount is not applicable for Tatkal tickets

Where Can I get the full list of Special Trains running in Indian Railways?

To get the full list of Special Trains click on this link -

PNR status enquiry of my train ticket is CNF/B1/8/NC. Does that mean my ticket is confirmed or not?

Your ticket is confirmed and you have been allotted berth number 8 in coach B1 which is a third AC coach.

Where Can I get the details of Hills Trains running in Indian Railways?

To get the detail of Hills Trains click on this link -

Can a train be cancelled?

Under unavoidable circumstances, the train might be cancelled. Under such scenarios, ticket booked on IRCTC is automatically cancelled and entire booking amount is refunded back. No need for user to file TDR in such cases.

How to check the indian railway train schedule online?

Enter train code or name in above input box. On entering this info, you will see the complete train timetable with latest arrival-departure timings And halt duration at each station & days of operation of train i.e. on which day of weeks does this Train run.